Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Measure S requires the creation of an Independent Citizen's Oversight Committee be created to review on a quarterly basis, the City's expenditure of revenues generated by Measure S, review annual audit reports related to the Measure, and make at least one written annual report to the City Council at a public meeting.

The Committee consists of five members appointed by the City Council from each of the five Council Districts. Appointed members include:

  • David R. Gafin, Chair
  • Mario A Guerra, Vice-Chair
  • Donald La Plante, Member
  • Dorothy Pemberton, Member
  • Carrie Uva, Member

Resolution No. 16-7657 -  Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee

The Independent Citizens' Oversight Committee held their first quarterly meeting on April 11, 2018.

View quarterly meeting agendas and minutes of the Oversight Committee

Annual Reports

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer